Jump to content


Photo

Primal Prey (Problems


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Armistel

Armistel


  • Posts: 23

Posted 28 January 2017 - 08:14 PM

Hello.
 
You will install the game, everything is fine, but when I get in the graphics is fatal in the environment, and I do not know how to use it, I use windows 7
 
The game becomes unplayable.
 
please help
jiFeLy6.pngJGpVrZW.png


#2 Garrett

Garrett

Posted 29 January 2017 - 01:32 AM

You could try using dgVoodoo 2--this fixes similar issues in various games so may also work in this case.



#3 Cptmold

Cptmold


  • Posts: 16

Posted 29 January 2017 - 02:08 AM

Garrett has the right idea.  Star Wars: Dark Forces II had the same issue on Nvidia graphics cards that tried to use 3D acceleration back when the game first launched on Steam.

 

If all else fails, try a Software renderer (if the game has one).



#4 Armistel

Armistel


  • Posts: 23

Posted 29 January 2017 - 06:58 AM

I do not quite understand how to use that program,
Can i make a detailed explanation please
 
 
 
If you need some files of the uploader you can tell me


#5 Garrett

Garrett

Posted 29 January 2017 - 07:25 AM

Put all the files in the dgvoodoo "MS" folder in the game's installation folder (where the main EXE is).

 

You can use dgVoodooSetup.exe to configure various settings such as removing the watermark or in cases where a game needs a specific video card etc. (many games will work right away without having to adjust anything here).



#6 Armistel

Armistel


  • Posts: 23

Posted 29 January 2017 - 09:27 AM

I do not know if I'm doing it right or wrong, but what I tried has not improved a lot :(



#7 Garrett

Garrett

Posted 29 January 2017 - 10:31 AM

Are you getting a dgvoodoo watermark in the corner during gameplay? If dgvoodoo is working the watermark would be visible (unless you disabled it in dgVoodooSetup.exe).

 

In case my instructions weren't clear about copying, you copy the contents of the MS folder to the game's installation folder (so the DLLs end up in the same folder as the game's EXE) rather than copying over the MS folder itself.



#8 Armistel

Armistel


  • Posts: 23

Posted 29 January 2017 - 10:37 AM

NO I DO NOT SEE ANY MARK OF WATER,

 
I FEEL TO BE SO DARK, BUT PLEASE YOU CAN PUT ME ON SCREENSHOTS AS IT WOULD BE TO SEE IT
 
PLEASE


#9 Armistel

Armistel


  • Posts: 23

Posted 29 January 2017 - 03:59 PM

I already did well, with that tool works wonderfully, thank you all (special nico)



#10 Garrett

Garrett

Posted 29 January 2017 - 10:51 PM

That's great! I have made a wiki page for this game with the fix instructions. Other details are very basic.

 

A demo exists but I didn't include it on the page because I couldn't get it working (the bundled Real Arcade client says it has expired--this was originally used to turn the demo into a full version after purchase).


  • Armistel likes this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users