Issue with Steam Big Picture mode, I need help.

I know this forum is mainly for maintaining the PCgamingWiki, but I need help with this. Figured there are a lot of experienced users here.

Video

Specs:

Windows 10 Pro, upgraded from Windows 7 64-bit.
Intel Core i7 3770k (3.5Ghz Quad Core)
32GB DDR 3 Ram
Nvidia Geforce GTX 680 2GB
OS and Steam installed on Intel 520 series SSD 240GB (120GB free space)
Steam fresh installed, tried with beta as well as without.

100 Games Installed

Well... that's interesting.

I'm not experienced with Windows, so I'll leave this up to someone else. Just to make sure, have you:

• Tried turning your computer off and on again?
  • Tried updating to the Steam Client Beta/moving to Stable (depending on which you're on right now)?
  • Tried updating the drivers for your graphics card?

Otherwise, I'd post on the Steam Big Picture Bug Reports forum.

Things that I have tried:

Restart the computer
Reinstall Steam

Update drivers
Opt into Steam Beta
On another computer
With alt. account
Waiting over an hour
Unplug every USB device
Flush registry files
Several more minor fixes from forums etc.

Yeah, I have posted on all communities I can think of, barely anyone answering so I suppose it's time to contact Steam support so that I might get to use the Steam Link around Christmas.

Updating the BIOS? That's insane, don't do that. You can fuck up everything if you are not careful. You can mess up your computer permanently if you mess up with the BIOS. Also those suggestions make no sense with the issue at hand.

I've had an account related issue similar to this on Origin, only the Steam support can probably fix this. I honestly don't think your machine is at fault, something must have gone wrong on their side.

But if this still happens you could also ask a friend to connect through your account on his computer.